Jump Force Jojo

BANDAI NAMCO Ending Jump Force Sales and Online Services in the Americas

 
 
  

Bandai Namco announces a Jump Force sales shut down including its online services. This is happening real soon, so better grab a copy before it’s too late. The developer announced the discontinuation of Jump Force’s sales, its downloadable contents (DLCs), and online services in the Americas.

Jump Force Shutdown

Jump Force was released back in February 5, 2019 for the PlayStation 4, Android, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Microsoft Windows. The game was Bandai Namco’s attempt at recreating the buzz of Super Smash Brothers. This is because Jump Force brought together multiple entities from across the Anime Universe. They did not offer any explanation though this may be due to declining sales in the Americas.

However, they did offer their sincere gratitude to the game’s supporters through the years. Jump Force’s base game, DLC, and virtual currency will be taken down on February 7, 2022 at 5PM PST for PC, Playstation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch. Meanwhile, some of the online services will end on August 24, 2022. However, Single-player and Multiplayer PVP (excluding rank games) will still be available.

Jump Force Shutdown

For more details, read here or see below:

Sales End Date

  • 2/8/2022 (Tue) 10AM JST
  • 2/7/2022 (Mon) 5PM PST
  • 2/8/2022 (Tue) 2AM CET

*Please note that times may vary.

Sales End Contents

  • PlayStation®4, Xbox One, PC “JUMP FORCE
  • Nintendo Switch™ “JUMP FORCE DELUXE EDITION
  • JUMP FORCE Character Pack 1-14
  • JUMP FORCE Character Pass 1-2
  • JF Medal
  • Other JUMP FORCE paid content DLC

All Digital Products will be removed from Stores and Box will no longer be manufactured starting from these dates:

  • 2/8/2022 (Tue) 10AM JST
  • 2/7/2022 (Mon) 5PM PST
  • 8/2/2022 (Tue) 2AM CET
  • 8/2/2022 (Tue) 1AM UTC

Online Service End Date

  • 8/25/2022 (Thu) 10AM – 2PM JST
  • 8/24/2022 (Wed) 6PM – 10PM PDT
  • 8/25/2022 (Thu) 3AM – 7AM CEST
  • 8/25/2022 (Thu) 1AM – 5AM UTC

*Please note that times may vary. 

Content That Will No Longer Be Available

  • Logging into the multiplayer lobby
  • Online events
  • Clan functions
  • Viewing the Notice Board
  • Viewing the leaderboards
  • Accepting Rewards from the Reward Counter
  • In-game Store
  • Premium Shop (*this function will only be available until 8/1/2022) 
  • Online Ranked Match

Content Which Will Be Available After the End of Online Service

  • Offline content
  • Online battles (*Except Ranked Match)
  • DLC (*DLCs purchased before end of sales will still be available to use after online service ends.)

For those looking to still experience the fighting game, you can grab a copy of it below (while it is still available):